Where We Work

Where We Work

The Erie County Land Bank works in participating Erie County municipalities, excluding the City of Erie. (If you're interested in properties within the city limits, you can check with the Erie Land Bank for more information.)

Participating Municipalities

  • Albion Borough
  • City of Corry
  • Elk Creek Township
  • Fairview Township
  • Franklin Township
  • Girard Borough
  • Girard Township
  • Greene Township
  • Harborcreek Township
  • Lake City Borough
  • Lawrence Park Township
  • Millcreek Township
  • McKean Township
  • North East Borough
  • North East Township
  • Springfield Township
  • Summit Township
  • Union City Borough
  • Union Township
  • Wattsburg Borough
  • Wesleyville Borough

Participating School Districts

  • Corry Area School District
  • Fairview School District
  • Girard School District
  • Harbor Creek School District
  • Iroquois School District
  • Millcreek School District
  • North East School District
  • Northwestern School District
  • Union City Area School District
  • Wattsburg Area School District

 Erie County


lake erie compressor

Become a Member

Municipalities and School Districts that reside in Erie County are eligible. Members agree to sign an Intergovernmental Cooperation Agreement, including:

  • Discharging unpaid taxes and other public liens on properties the ECLB acquires
  • Agreeing to the 5/50 tax recapture, where the taxing body will remit 50% of the taxes for up to 5 years on properties the ECLB has successfully put back to productive use.

For more information on becoming a member:

Contact Us